Meet ICO Board of Directors

Membership is open to orchestras of all sizes, symphony leagues and guilds, youth orchestras, festivals, and individuals. ICO is governed by a 20-member Board of Directors who hail from arts organizations and businesses all over the state.


Peter Crego, President Kankakee Valley Symphony Orchestra Kankakee
Gregory Clemons, Vice President Harper College Palatine
Thomas Sharp, Treasurer Midwest Young Artists
Susan Lape, Secretary Lake Forest Symphony Lake Forest

Other members of the Board:

Perry Fisher Park Ridge Cultural Arts Council Park Ridge
Elizabeth Gosma Great Midwestern Music Evanston
Susan Lape Lake Forest Symphony Lake Forest
Frank Lestina Depaul University Libertyville
Michael Mishra Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Victor Muenzer Park Ridge Civic Orchestra Park Ridge
John Ryan Music of the Baroquw Chicago
Sarah Sappertsein Chicago Symphony Orchestra Chicago
Donald Schleicher University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Urbana
James Setapen Music Institute of Chicago Evanston
Julie Thomas Rockford Symphony Orchestra Rockford
Allan Tinkham Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra Chicago
Victor Yampolsky Northwestern University Evanston